Posted by: justmiss | February 22, 2009

Hum

I sat here for 4 hours trying to write for today.

I did write, I did publish, but I just took it down.

In the last post, I said that fear wasn’t going to hold me back. But I suppose it is.

The funniest thing is that the words I wrote, I can easily share but *I* am not ready to see them. Does that make sense?

Some things are just too special to risk, even with a teeny tiny bit of something that could be taken the wrong way. Because in my fucked up mess of a head, it would be.

Maybe you’ll see it one day. When I’m more sure of myself.

So there.

Today. What a day.

Responses

  1. Do it. Just fucking do it.

  2. […] Hum « Just Miss […]

  3. I completely understand, I can’t count how many times I’ve spent the same amount of time writing the same types of words and “hiding” them away.

    I found though, that luckily- I could write them again later on, and finally share them and see them myself. Just give it time.

    We do have to catch up! 🙂

  4. i hope that some day you will feel comfortable sharing your thoughts with others. but you have to do so when it’s right for YOU. if it will do YOU no good, don’t do it. this blog is YOURS, not OURS right.

    peace

    http://momofboxer.blogspot.com/2009/02/there-are-things-that-make-me-laugh-and_23.html

  5. Take your time. When you’re ready, you’re ready. And when you’re not…you’re just not. Some things take time =)

  6. You have peaked my interest! What was it?????


Categories

