Posted by: justmiss | January 19, 2009

Lucky

Maybe our mistakes are what make our fate, without them, what would shape our lives? Perhaps if we never veered off course, we wouldnt fall in love, or have babies, or be who we are. After all, seasons change, so do cities. People come into your life and people go. But it’s comforting to know that the ones you love are always in your heart. And if you are very lucky, a plane ride away.

SATC, Season 4 “I Heart NY”

People think I”m crazy for driving hours to sit with a friend who’s had a rough day, or to spend time with people I love, just because they need someone to listen. I think that makes me blessed to know that the people I love can not only count on me, but I can count on them too.

Are you that lucky?

I hope so.

Responses

  1. Do you know how very much I adore you? No. Well, I broke a side of my box for you! I am extremely lucky in having you in my life and I thank this crazy blogging world for it. *MWAH*

  2. You are an awesome friend. You wanna make a trip to Vegas? I may need someone to either push me over the edge or knock some sense into me.

  3. I would have been lost without you yesterday Miss.. I adore you and thank you for your friendship..xoxox

  4. I don’t think you are nuts. OKay, maybe a little but that’s WHY I love you 🙂 Do you drive to KY? bwahaha 😉

  5. I think I’m that lucky.

    PS I took pictures of those wicked clouds too. I even got the sunset, she was a bad ol bitch wasnt she?

  6. I don’t think that’s crazy – what better reason is there to do the things we do for the people we love and adore?

  7. I think I’m lucky, too. Like everyone here, you’re there. Maybe you’re not driving over to spend an evening with me and talk me out of myself, but you’re always here and fierce about it. I only hope that I can make someone feel like 10% of the time that you do.

  8. Lucky biatch.

    I consider my friends to be lucky to have me.

  9. xoxo

  10. Not crazy. It’s part of love.

    I can count on 1 hand those friends you speak of, but I count my blessings for every one of them.


Categories

