Posted by: justmiss | January 5, 2009

Modern Mom Challenge – The Kick Off

Today marked the Kick Off to the Modern Mom Challenge 2009. I mentioned the MM Challenge a few days ago and today was it’s official launch.

We started it off with a great Twitter Party, welcoming everyone to the event. It was fun to see how many woman are totally excited about this challenge. I can for see a lot of friendships forming and already, wonderful support is being given to those who are participating.

The great thing I noticed tonight during the Twitter party was that anytime anyone had a question, or a doubt about being able to meet their goals, there were plenty of women jumping in with encouragement, advice, links, and tips to lend support. The power of women… it’s amazing what we do when we aren’t at each others throats. This is, hands down, one of the very reason’s I’m glad to have joined this group.

Because when it comes down to it, we all aren’t perfect. In a group such as this, everyone is the same. We all have insecurities, flaws, and self doubt about something. And from what I’ve seen so far, there has always been another woman there to lend an encouraging word or give some kind of information that might help that person figure out what they want to do, or how they want to reach their goal.

How powerful is that?

For me, I’m in this for a healthier outlook on life. Just tonight, I said something about wanting a burrito for dinner and no more than 3 women were right there, giving me tips on how to make it a healthy burrito. Silly example, but a fine one anyways.

I want to live healthier. I want to get in shape. And I really want that great ass I keep talking about. Joining the Modern Mom Challenge has already motivated me to actually go after those things, instead of just talking about it.

If you are interested in joining a group of down to earth, real women, who might be dealing with issues just like yours, I highly encourage you to join the Modern Mom Challenge. Believe me, you wont be sorry!

Cross posted at the Modern Moms Challenge Blog.

Responses

  1. You rock ๐Ÿ™‚ That is all.

  2. […] Modern Mom Challenge #1 – Jamie @ Dafter Life: Modern Mom Challenge – Miss @ JustMiss: Modern Mom Challenge – The Kick Off – Lynette @ Ready For My Bikini: Routines – Jennifer @ Tots2Tweens: Battling Mom Frump – Amanda @ […]

  3. Yep.. you sure do rock.. and we can get healthy together.. even if I don’t believe you can make a healthy burrito. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. not that you cant make a burrito.. but in general.

    healthy burrito sounds like an oxy moron..

    or maybe it is just me sounding like the moron.

    oh you get what I am saying. xoxo

  5. Oh! That level of support is fantastic! I love that people can come together like that to help and encourage and generally make others feel better. ๐Ÿ™‚ Go you – hope you achieve all your MM goals!

  6. WOO HOO! Great ass here we come!


Categories

