Posted by: justmiss | December 31, 2008

Wordless Wednesday – 2008 in Pictures

2008 has been an adventure. Nothing in life can be consistently good and that’s ok. There has been nothing but highs and lows this year and I feel as if I’ve grown more this year then ever before.

Enjoy our year in pictures…

January

jan-2008A new bike, a birthday, and some football.

February

feb-2008A new pet, drinks with a friend, and some love.

March

mar-2008A historic game against the Boston Red Sox and our birthdays.

April

apr-2008Opening Day and a whole lotta baseball.

May

may-2008Visiting Great Grandma, bangs, and more baseball.

June

june-2008Box seats, another Birthday, and swimming!

July

july-2008Visitors from Iowa, fireworks, and a puppy.

August

august-2008A perfect Vegas trip, School started, and we got Manny.

September

sept-2008A holy Blogger Weekend, another trip to Vegas, and the Dodgers took the NLWC.

October

oct-2008Soccer season started, Dodger’s took the first round, and mom had Jury Duty.

November

nov-2008Reading and chatting, much needed time away, Thanksgiving, and family photos.

December

dec-2008A weekend with friends, drinks with another, and Christmas traditions.

I just want to say that I am so thankful for all of you. For those that followed me here after the move, to my new readers as well. The second half of this year has just opened my eyes to humanity, friendship, and happiness without restrictions. I don’t know how to show my thanks but I hope that you all know how I feel.

Sorry this Wednesday wasn’t so Wordless.

Here’s to 2009 ya’ll! CHEERS!!

Responses

  1. What a lovely recap – words or no.

    Happy New Year, lady. Hope ’09 has even more greatness in store for you (and not so much for your danged Dodgers). ;-p

  2. Happy new year, even though I know NOTHING about baseball or any shit like that. Having met you a few times was really awesome. Glad we’re blogger buddies…even though you’re technically on WordPress.

  3. Awwwww, very great pics!

    Happy New Year! May this one be the BEST YET! (It kinda has to be, it’s my last year before I get old.)

  4. I just love you! It has been a crazy year, especially the second half and I am more thankful than you know that you were part of it. Here is to 2009 and a year full of friends and new experiences. xoxo

  5. What a year it’s been. Indeeeed. Is it funny that my first thought is “I want a Darth Vader cake?” But my second thought is it was great meeting you. Wow, blogging people are REAL? Crazy.

  6. Yay! I love recaps! And collages! Happy New Year babe…

  7. Im so addicted to these collages. Fun, no?

    And I am so organizing my pictures in 2009 and will do this next year this time. And in my July collage I will have a picture of you my sweets!

    Happy New Year!

  8. What a great idea for the last WW of the year! Some great shots there, also.

    Happy WW and New Year!

  9. Happy New Year gorgeous girl. Wishing you all the very best in 2009.

  10. What a wonderful reflection on your year!!

    May the New Year bring you a many blessings and peace and joy!

    Happy New Year!

  11. Miss, what a great way to close out the year.. I am so looking forward to seeing what 2009 will bring to you.. xoxoxoxox

  12. I’m pretty sure you like baseball. And your son. Here’s to a whole lotta lovin’ in 09!

  13. These are just awesome. I love your year in review and also love that you love baseball. Even if your guys beat my guys. šŸ˜‰


Categories

