Posted by: justmiss | December 22, 2008

You Set Me Free

Today was one of those days. Just one of those all around, awesome, smile stuck on your face, kinda day. Why not celebrate it with some music?

Cant you see? There’s a feeling that’s come over me.
Close my eyes. You’re the only one that leaves me completely breathless.

Ever have your breath catch in your throat? It could be from words, a look, a simple thought. Most days, I’m trying to catch my breath all day long.

No need to wonder why… sometimes a gift like this you cant deny.

Simple. Uncomplicated. Respect. Adoration. Understanding. When you really get someone, and just by such force that there is nothing you can do to stop it, something clicks. Pieces fall into place and they are the type of pieces that you want to take apart just for the fun of putting them back together again.  Every day, a new piece. I like that.

There’s a will, there’s a way.

It’s easy to work out little details if you want something bad enough. I know that. For a fact.

I guess this time there’s just no hiding, fighting… you make me restless.

Every. Single. Day. Not the bad skin crawling way, but the I just cant wait to touch you again restless.  And that is damn good restlessness.

When I was alone, you came around, when I was down.
You pulled me through, and there’s nothing that I wouldn’t do for you.

Back then, I asked for a hero. And now… you’ve made me a Princess. How is it that is what you see?

I wanted to fly, so you gave me your wings.

I wanted out. I was in a trap. And you held out both hands and pulled me out of it. Where are the right words to say thank you?

You set me free.

153
3,672
220,320

Responses

  1. Sweet! I had a good day too. 😉

  2. did you see the blue bird today then?
    🙂
    contagious! 🙂

  3. Heroes are awesome.
    And I smiling at your good day.
    xox

  4. Glad to hear it – the only thing that takes my breath away these days is the sub-zero wind chills. 😉

    I’ve given you a little bloggy love in my post today.

  5. I love these posts. 🙂

  6. Gawd … how much I want to feel that good restlessness again!

  7. Glad you had a great day! These posts still just confuse me lol…I think I think too hard about the details 😉

  8. I just love these posts. I can see how every one of these songs inspire you and every thought you write below. Love it 🙂
    So glad you had a great day. Hope the week follows suit.

  9. You know, I think you look like Michelle Branch.


Categories

