Posted by: justmiss | December 19, 2008

Kid-isms Part 1

I don’t write about my kid much. I don’t know why. More than likely, its that whole bad parent thing I suffer from. Anyways…. he’s seven, so he never shuts up. Like, rarely ever. And sometimes, funny stuff comes out of his pie hole.

So enjoy the kid-isms.

~

Opening a piece of “Super Bubble” bubble gum…

“Mom, have you ever tasted this?”

“Yes son… when I was young like you are”

“Know what? When I was 1 years old, I saw on TV that this Super Bubble Bubble Gum is the most popular gum in the world. And it’s made in China. You didn’t see it because you were at work.”

Interesting. At 1 years old, he’s watching news reports about gum. Should I blame his father?

~


Driving down the freeway, a car like mine passes us…

“Oh Mom! Should I be in that car? Hahahaha……” wait for it…. “I bet it’s cleaner.”

AWESOME.

~

And last but certainly not least…

“Mom… why do we need Santa Clause? Like why does he come?”

“To bring presents to good kids.”

“So…. he’s probably not coming here huh?”

At least the kid is honest.


Responses

  1. Good mommybloggin’. Great, in fact. I can’t believe he remembered the news from when he was one.

  2. Good thing Santa also takes cuteness into consideration. 🙂

  3. Love it! Kids say the darnedest things.

  4. That, my friend, is an awesome moment you caught. I love the look on his face!

  5. Oh man.. the sassiness only gets worse with age huh??

    He is very wise for his age.. 🙂

  6. I met him. He pulled $11 out of his wallet and counted it, and was totally bragging about his wad there. Funny shit.

  7. Those big brown eyes! I’ve melted.

  8. It’s like…a mini boy version of you! lol

  9. He’s cute and funny, just like his momma.

    FYI: They never shut up at 8, either.

    Kids are funny sometimes. When they aren’t making your head want to explode.

  10. Can I borrow him?

  11. FUNNY!!! We need to get him and Fury in front of a camera, set it on auto, grab some beers and come back and post the video. Blog gold with ZERO effort.

  12. Very funny! This is one of the beauties of blogging – that you can go back and read all the funny things they say. I don’t like to write about my kids either. It’s kind of a mom and her cubs thing – i sorta feel like i need to protect them from this?

  13. LOL! If you drive the same kind of car as me, yours would be cleaner. Promise.

    p.s. He is such a lady killer!

  14. huahuahuahuahua…
    kiddos…
    gotta love’em! 🙂

  15. Vic…
    Borrow him??/ isn’t enough one smart arse kid around here???
    lol

  16. Those were funny. I liked the last one.

  17. What a smartypants! I love the line about the other car…
    It is going to get better/worse, you know that don’t you? Great shot, what a handsome boy!

  18. i have a 5 year old that could pass as his verbal twin…
    your son is gorgeous!!
    hope you are having a fantabulous holiday season.


Categories

