Posted by: justmiss | December 9, 2008

I’m in love

Yes. You read that right.

I’m just going to come right out and say it to the world. I am head over heels in love.

It’s not easy to make me fall, but there are some people in this world that you can’t help but love and I strongly feel that I shouldn’t deny it any longer.

That little being there has captured my heart. I’ve always wanted a girl and if I could choose how she would be, she would be just like Princess D.

Not only was she a sweetheart, but she also let me stay in her room. You cant even imagine the high honor she bestowed upon me. Me? Sleep in a Princess’ room? I was very flattered.

She granted me the wish of watching her take her sacred swimming lesson and man was she amazing in the water! She even jumped in. She’s so very brave, much braver than I.

Spending time with Princess D showed me so many wonderful things. The joy of Rudolph. Seeing Santa TWICE in one day (apparently only Princess’ receive this high honor). Watching the wonderful movie, Enchanted, multiple times, as only a Princess should. I was even allowed to serve the Princess her royal hot dog. And for that, I was given the pleasure of having dinner over chocolate milk shakes. Only the best for Princess D!

A Princess is always in training to be the very best she can be. I learned that before bed every night, the Princess learns how to be successful. Also, she’s gotta learn how to Twitter. She has to keep up with her royal subjects somehow.

Only a true Princess Twitters on her royal pillow.

Hanging out with mom was lots of fun too. Even though she does sort of resemble a Star Wars character here.

Lucky for me, I’m a Star Wars Nerd.

Thank you very much RedLotusMama for inviting me to your castle and giving me the chance to fall in love. Also, you wrote about our weekend beautifully!

Responses

  1. Aw. A NICE princess. Who shares and swims and looks all pretty and such? Think RLM would trade for as long as it took to turn Isobel into one of those?

    I’m happy you guys all had such a good time – you deserve it.

  2. The milkshake picture is too precious!

  3. Adorable – LOVE the Princess!

  4. Very sweet. Gotta get me one o’ them twitterin’ pillows. (Think someone sells ’em on etsy?)

  5. I can certainly see why. She’s adorable! That milkshake shot is awesome. 🙂

  6. Princess D is very discerning. You have to be very “special” for her to warm up to you instantly. It was a pleasure meeting you. You are as pretty in person! Please come and visit again.

  7. And, Princess D loves you too!

    It was great having you down. You really do feel like my long lost sister! Next visit bring SBJ and we will hit up Sea World like no one’s business!

  8. That is just so very super sweet, and such great shots, too.

  9. yoda???? (the cushion) 🙂


Categories

