Posted by: justmiss | November 30, 2008

So long, Farewell

Dear NaBloPoMo,

I must admit, this year, you were not that bad. When you came around last year, I thought you would be fun to try and I was wrong. You took the fun out of blogging for me because you made it feel like an obligation. I suppose that you didn’t traumatize me that badly, because it didn’t take much convincing to get me back on the bandwagon this year.

I tried a lot of new things. I made a vlog. I started the Saturday Street Fair (which will make it’s return, I swear). I used Sunday as an excuse to do my music posts. I posted twice from my phone, one of those times intoxicated which apparently, the people liked. I also started Flashback Friday and proceeded to show embarrassing child pictures of myself. We made history this month with the election of Barak Obama.

I would say it was a good month. You challenged me NaBloPoMo. I don’t feel like I’m in the habit of posting daily but I’m not going to go back to once every week or whatever embarrassing amount of blogging I was doing before. No, I think I’ll keep posting and on the days when I am too drunk tired, then I wont feel guilty not posting.

So there it is. NaBloPoMo, you did not defeat me. Bitch.

Much Love,

Miss

Responses

  1. You were strong and beat her DOWN. Now, for 365…

  2. Congrats babe!

  3. WOOO HOO.. Congrats.. and I can’t wait for Saturday Street Fair to return.. I loved that..

  4. you gotta love the words bitch and much love together. funny

  5. You were totally strong. Beat her down like the filthy bitch she is

  6. I like when you say, “Perv”. You are so playful!

  7. Congrats. There’s no effing way I would have made it.

  8. In the words of the oh so crazy Dora the Explorer … We did it! We did it! We did it! Clearly we watch that show waaaaay too much in my household. Congrats, babe. You did brilliantly. I am relieved it is over.

  9. Whooot, you did it and survived, congrats!!!!

    But honestly, I am so frickin’ glad it’s over. It does take a big chunk of the joy out of the blog. And without the joy,what’s the fun, right?

  10. uhuuuuuu!
    congrats girl!!!


Categories

