Posted by: justmiss | November 27, 2008

I’m Thankful

~For my friend who goes out of their way to make sure I’m feeling ok. This person recognizes when I’m not myself and they make the effort to at least ask whats going on. It’s small things like that which make a difference. I love this person for who she is, plain and simple. She doesn’t sugar coat, she’s always honest, and is never afraid to ask me to be real. Actually, she demands it. And I appreciate that more than you know. It’s so easy to put on a happy face but with her, if I do, she calls me on it. She has bailed me out of a situation that could have been potentially bad and she didn’t ask questions. She laughed her ass off at me, sure. But I deserved it for being an idiot. But she’s there when I need her to be and that is a lot of the time. She gives much more than I do in this friendship and yet, she’s still there for me every day. I’m thankful for her.

~ For my friend who has become my friend in such a short amount of time, that I know is legit because she and I are very much alike. She listens, and contimplates. She cheers me on and tells me to keep my head up when I’m feeling sorry for myself. She sits with me for hours and just talks, relates, laughs, and always makes me feel beautiful. She invites me over to her house because she knows we can easily kill hours upon hours just talking and she knows I’m going to need that in the next month. I’m thankful for her.

~For my friend who is ready to commit to landing herself in jail with me because she knows that we would have such a blast together, that we may end up in the back of a cop car. She sends me messages just to say hi and she loves me even though I love mayonaisse. And I love her even though she loves mustard. She makes me see the world differently through her photos. I’m thankful for her.

~For my sweet, sweet friend who is doing everything in her power to convince me to move to her state. She always has something nice to say to me, and she always makes me giggle a little when I need to. She is so strong and brave and I only wish I could be like that. I’m thankful for her.

~For my nerdy companion, who always makes me laugh out loud at the things he says. If I’m down, feeling bad for myself, or just hurting, he comes out of left field with something so random that I cant help but laugh my ass off. He recommends good music, good TV shows, and good food for me to try. As busy as he is, he’s always ready to listen and tell me what assholes men can be and how I deserve better. I’m thankful for him.

~ For everyone who has been there for me in the last 6 months. Your kind words have meant so much to me, I dont know how I can explain it or how I can repay any of you. I’m so, so thankful for all of you.

~ For you. You’ve changed me. Made my life better. Brought smiles back. Taken me places I never thought I would go. You’ve been on my mind today and I’ve been nothing but smiles. Everything feels new again and I wasnt sure I would ever get that back. I’m so very thankful for you.

I just want to say that having the friends that I have online has only enriched my life. Every single day, EVERY SINGLE DAY I am thankful for the invention of the Internet because it has made my life much more full. It may be silly to some people. I know that I can’t trust everyone I meet online and I don’t. But I do know, without a doubt, who I can and cannot trust. Who will be and who won’t be loyal to me. I have that awareness and I can only hope that the rest of you are that lucky.

Happy Thanksgiving.

Responses

  1. I totally just gave you the biggest kiss ever. It should arrive by post within 10-13 days. i love these cryptic posts and everything you say in em.

  2. I disagree with Zoeyjane. I hate your cryptic posts and want to talk to you in real life. Real bad.

    One day. One day….

  3. WHAT IS YOUR BEEF WITH MUSTARD? Everything is better with mustard, yo. 🙂

  4. I am thankful for YOU. You are a bombass chick, and a great friend. I’m super glad I know you.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    xo

  5. I’m with HOmommy. I wanna know who!!! Unless it’s a negative thing, I like to know who. Come on – you’re killing me.

    I guess I’ll still love ya.

  6. I am so thankful for you..seriously,and I know we would either land up in jail or me in divorce court.. bahahahaha

    I hope you had the best day ever yesterday..

    ps.. I love you and your hot.. BONUS.. xoox

  7. Im thankful to see you on Saturday. And for that time I saw you at my house. Every time I see you you give me money. Wow, Im thankful for that!

  8. Awww, mushy gushy love fest.

  9. It’s ok. I hate mustard too. We see eye to eye on that one. Hey, I’ve got this new pocket protector you’ve GOT to see!

  10. You know how thankful I am to have you in my life! I don’t know what state of mind I would be in if you weren’t here to hold my hand. I love you, Miss!

  11. Hope you had a great Thanksgiving!


Categories

