Posted by: justmiss | November 25, 2008

7 Things

So what do you do when NaBloMe is almost over and you are just about out of things to talk about?

Well first, you drink wine. 3 glasses to be exact.

Then, you watch an episode of The Soprano’s because procrastination is your best friend.

After, you take the easy way out and do a meme.

Colleen at Mommy Always Wins tagged me for the 7 things meme. Maybe she saw that I was running out of steam here. I dunno. Whatever it was, I’m thankful tonight.

  1. Whenever I take a shower and wash my hair, I collect the hair that falls out on the shower wall. If I didn’t do this, my drain would clog in a week. I know this because it’s happened to me before. I seriously loose hair like CRAZY. It gets everywhere. I’ve even picked it off people.
  2. No matter where I am, I always have my iPod with me. It’s in my purse at all times and the only time it’s not playing when I am in the car, is when I am listening to my FM Talk in the morning.
  3. Yea, I listen to FM talk. On the weekdays only. Adam Carolla every morning and Frosty, Heidi, and Frank when I go to lunch. I laugh my ass off listening to them.
  4. I haven’t mentioned it here, but I’ll be on a “temporary layoff” for the month of December. My BFF from work is going to Africa, leaving me here to drink myself stupid for a month. If you wanna hang, let me know.
  5. One thing I am wanting to do is get my ass to the gym. Because I have free time. And if I lay around in bed for a month, alone at least, I’m not going to get any exercise. And I totally have a membership to 24 Hour Fitness that I don’t use.
  6. I’ve noticed that if I sleep too much, I get a mean hangover-like headache. Too much is going to bed anytime before midnight and/or waking up anytime after 9am. I’m like my mom I suppose.
  7. Givin’ this one to my kid – He’s 7 and he loves stuffed animals. From where I am sitting right now, I can see a snake, a penguin, a dog, a rhino, and his new elephant who wears a red shirt and Chucks.

Wellll. That only took me an hour. Wine slows down my brain, I guess. Even slower than it usually is. SCARY. I’m tagging whoever is doing NaBloMe and is feelin’ the burn like me.

Responses

  1. I just dusted off my 24 hour fitness membership card THIS morning. OUCH.

  2. 1. I feel for you, especially since I’m in full-blown postpartum shedding mode. Those little net dishes for the plugholes are lifesavers.
    2. I have my walkman on whenever I go walking alone. I haven’t done that in a while, so it’s run out of charge. Time to load some new music too.
    3. I used to listen to the radio all the time and still wonder how on earth I got out of the habit.
    4. I think I’m going to take a sabbatical too, to nurse the NaNo burnout.
    5. I used to have a 3 year membership that I paid for long after I had stopped going. It took me years to admit that I hate the gym.
    6. Consider yourself lucky you can sleep too much. Six hours is the most I can get during term time.
    7. My 14-year-old stepdaughter has two bin bagfuls of soft toys. Some will have to go, others will pass to my 5-month-old son, who only has a squeaky bear, a Santa bear, and a cow right now.

  3. Cute list. My son also is still into stuffed animals. He just made me take a pic of his favorite yesterday.

    I am so behind in times. I have no ipod.

  4. You live so far away.. sigh.. we could hang out each day, go to the gym and then come home and drink some wine..

    and my ipod is always..always on me..

  5. PS.. I may not get by tomorrow due to the festivities ..but Happy Thanksgiving my friend to you and your son.. big big hugs.. hope it is a wonderful day..
    xoxox

  6. I write in advance. So tomorrows post? Already out there waiting. Short and sweet. I even did a guest post for ZoeyJane to appear tomorrow. You’ll like it, all humbuggy. I’ll keep the meme tag in my pocket just in case.

  7. I used to do the hair on the shower wall thing, too. Now I’m too lazy.

    My husband listens to talk radio, but the AM stuff… Rush, Hannity, and Michael Savage. *gag*, *gag* and *gag*. My hubs also gets those over-sleeping headaches. (OH MY GAWD… I’ve married your evil twin!) (I wish he had your boobs.)

  8. I am the exact same way with the sleep. If I sleep a minute past 9, I can’t see for hours because of the migrane I get. Even if I go to bed at 8 in the morning (And I’d NEVER do that, I’m totally more responsible than that 😉 ) I still have to get out of bed by 9. Weird, but I’m oddly comforted to know I’m not the only one.

  9. I’m going to take a photo of all the hair that comes out of my head every time I comb it out. And send it to you. Because we’re twins.

  10. Hey Miss, have read here for awhile. Stalking over from Jessie the Doll. Usually I just read but today wantted to comment on Stuffed Animals. lol

    Do U guys have webkins? My 6 and 7 grandchildren are so into them. We’ve had them for a couple years so its not a new thing. The great thing is the reading and computor skills.

    Have a Happy Thanksgiving,Liz P

  11. I have the EXACT issue with my hair. We had to snake our drain recently because I became lax about collecting it after showers. You don’t even want to know what the hell we fished outta there 😦

  12. My kids are big into the stuffed toys… boy sleeps with about 6 (shhhh, a couple of Webkinz)… girl sleeps with her main guy Koko (also a webkin, I think it’s a guy) and usually a different 2nd mate every night. Yeah.

    I so wish we lived closer as I would take you to Bodyjam with me everyday and then we’d go drinking right after. Seriously.

  13. Ha – loved your answers! I collect my hair on the shower wall, too. I swear I could knit a sweater with the hair I collect in a month. (HEY! I could open my own Etsy store!!!)


Categories

