Posted by: justmiss | November 21, 2008

Flashback Friday #3

Flashback Friday

Flashback Friday

I was a complete girly girl when I was little. I loved dresses and hats, tights and pretty shoes. But the thing about me is, I used to run, and jump, and play HARD in all of those clothes. I was constantly ripping holes in my tights, scuffing my shiny shoes, and getting dirt all over my pretty dresses.

scan0005This pink dress here was one of my favorites. It had a matching hat with a white ribbon and I was ALWAYS wearing the hat without the dress.

I dont remember much about this other white dress. I believe it had red polka dots. This is probably following a hair cut because my hair was long enough to sit on at some point. Obviously my mom was really proud of my long hair.

scan0004

I know, I know. Holy ears batman. They come from my mom’s dad and obviously I passed them on to the kid. And I realized that I got my wonkey eye from my mom’s mom. And the dimples? Pretty sure they came from my dad’s side.

Go visit Colleen at Mommy Always Wins for more Flashback Friday!

Responses

  1. Ain’t nothin wrong with your ears. Those dimples are the cutest.

  2. Dude. I have the SAME ears. That is all.

  3. So much like my little princess … big ears and all! Just kidding, honey! You are really quite cute.

  4. I think we should still do annual photos as adults. Maybe we’re still that adorable!

  5. Dude, I still see no “wonky eye”. You were cute as a BUG!

    I was NOT the girly girl when I was younger – did you ever see the picture I included on this post? I remember *FIGHTING* with my Mom over wearing tights. You’ll notice in the picture that I won – sweatsocks with white patent leather shoes. Ah, I love me…

  6. YOU ARE SOO FREAKING CUTE.. and you are insane..you do not have a wonky eye..


Categories

