Posted by: justmiss | November 17, 2008

My Soundtrack

I have no idea what to write tonight so I’ll go ahead and steal from the awesome Hockeyman and give you the soundtrack of my life, if it were a movie. This should be interesting.

Here’s the rules:

1. Open your library (iTunes, Winamp, Media Player, iPod, etc)
2. Put it on shuffle
3. Press play
4. When you go to a new question, press the next button
5. For every question, type the song that’s playing
6. Don’t lie and try to pretend you’re cool. (because face it, you ain’t that cool)

Opening Credits:

Eight Days a Week – The Beatles

Fitting I suppose. I feel like I run on 8 days a week.

Waking Up:

There’s Your Trouble – The Dixie Chicks

Guess my trouble is waking up! HAHA “Should have all worked out but it didn’t”. Yup.

First Day at School:

Elephant Love Song – Moulin Rouge

OK so I have music from Moulin Rouge on my iPod. And what?! It’s good. Listen to it before you judge me. Then feel free to laugh.

Falling In Love:

Love – Keyshia Cole

I love singing this song. It’s kinda a sad song but I can rock it. “Never knew what I was missin’, but I knew once we start kissin’, I found love”.

Fight Song:

Butterfly – Mariah Carey

I used to cry my ass off listening to this song in high school. Emo bitch. But it IS a really good song about letting go and finding out if your love is real.

Breaking Up:

Where I Stood – Missy Higgins

I love this song. And its fitting. “I dont know who I am, who I am without you”.

Prom:

Bring Me to Life – Evanescence

TOTALLY Emo here. Wow. But I suppose it’s fitting since I just got dumped BEFORE THE PROM. Fucking soundtrack. Who wrote this fucked up story line?

Life:

Life is a Highway – Rascal Flatts

BWAHAHA AHAHA. Sorry… you won’t understand why I find this funny. It just IS. I wanna hear the Cars song. Me too! Again! *snicker*

Mental Breakdown:

Closer – Nine Inch Nails

Holy Hell. Is this fitting or what? “You let me violate you, you let me desecrate you, you let me penetrate you, you let me complicate you”. Isn’t that how it works? Fucking high school man. A guy I dated got so turned on listening to this song. And he always sang it to me. Pervtastic.

Driving:

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun – Cyndi Lauper

Hehehehe This IS a fun song to drive to!

Flashback:

Hotel California – The Eagles

Eh, I suppose this works. HAHA

Getting Back Together:

Only Hope – Mandy Moore

Awww iPod, how do you know?

Wedding:

Because You Loved Me – Celine Dion

Ok that totally works. I love this song.

Birth of a Child:

All I Wanna Do – Sheryl Crow

Well having kids can suck, but it can also be a blast.

Final Battle:

Waiting Room – Fugazi

The You Tube description says that this song was dedicated to people who are in jail. What does that say about the person that recommended this song? More importantly, what does that say about me?

Death Scene:

Feels Like Letting Go – Matthew Perryman Jones

This is a great song. Sad for death but ok.

Funeral Song:

Hallelujah – Paramore

Yay for being dead? Ok moving on…

End Credits:

All The Small Things – Blink 182

Fitting…. since BLINK RULZ! Hahaha

Yea ok, I’m a weirdo. I listen to random shit. But whatever.

Responses

  1. Where to start? One, I’m mailing you a Cd. I’ll need your address. trust me, yo.

    Two: OMG YOU LISTEN TO FUGAZI? *swoon*

    Three: Best end credits song ever. You couldn’t have done better if you picked it yourself.

  2. Voila mine:

    OPENING CREDITS: Loreena McKennitt – Santiago
    WAKING UP: Nightwish – Moondance
    FIRST DAY AT SCHOOL: Peter Gabriel – Games Without Frontiers
    FALLING IN LOVE: Ricky Martin & Christina Aguilera – Nobody Wants To Be Lonely
    FIGHT SONG: The Alan Parsons Project – Games People Play
    BREAKING UP: Sheryl Crow – My Favorite Mistake
    PROM: The Mission – Severina
    LIFE: Red Hot Chili Peppers – Get On Top
    MENTAL BREAKDOWN: Belinda Carlisle – I Plead Insanity
    DRIVING: Jane Wiedlin – Rush Hour
    FLASHBACK: Clannad featuring Bono – In A Lifetime
    GETTING BACK TOGETHER: Seether featuring Amy Lee – Broken
    WEDDING: Extreme – More Than Words
    BIRTH OF CHILD: Enigma – Return To Innocence
    FINAL BATTLE: Jon Bon Jovi – Blaze Of Glory
    DEATH SCENE: Queensrÿche – Silent Lucidity
    FUNERAL SONG: Leaves’ Eyes – Ankomst
    END CREDITS: Blind Guardian – A Past And Future Secret

  3. Girl, good thing we don’t go out driving together cause we would totally kill each other.

    Dixie Chicks? Mariah Carey?

    Yup, I would totally kick you outta my car.

  4. Marry me?

  5. I’m afraid to do this meme b/c you guys get the most perfect songs. Plus all the songs would be his.

  6. You have a very smart iPod…

  7. First, I love the randomness.

    Second, SO glad I’m not the only one who listens to the Moulin Rouge soundtrack 🙂

  8. Moulin Rouge is one of my favorite movies and I’m not afraid to admit it. The best song on the soundtrack was my first exposure to the great Rufus Wainwright. Complainte de la Butte.

  9. Guess I’m a weirdo too because I like the same weird shit as you!

    Only my playlist wouldn’t have turned out quite so nicely, I’m sure…

  10. I love your random… I should do this one. When all else fails, music is good!

    I watched Moulin Rouge on the plane- I laughed, I cried, I hyperventilated, my colleague thought I was having a nervous breakdown. Love that film.

    But babe, Celine? That’s okay, we’re still friends ;).


Categories

