Posted by: justmiss | November 15, 2008

Saturday Street Fair Vol. 2

ssf-2

Welcome to Volume 2 of the Saturday Street Fair. Glad to have ya!

The Video Stand

Vlogs are alive and well in the blogosphere. Angie at A Whole Lot of Nothing kicked it off with her Vlog which was um, kinda about nothing. But it worked. Totally made me want to make one. Just like that as a matter of fact.

Then came Kim over at Jogging In Circles who used Vlogging as a way to announce her contest winner. Congrats to the winner. Watch the vid to find out and listen out for Kim’s adorable accent.

And today MrLady put up a Vlog of her kid’s cooking. This is a skill all parents should strive for. Making their kids cook for them. She has a rockin’ soundtrack to her vid that totally took me back.

The Family Stand

Mr. Spiderman himself, Hockeyman, had a lot of family visiting this past week. I’m always glad to visit with family that lives out of state because I miss them greatly. I’m happy he had the chance to see his family.

The Oh Babies! Stand

The lovely Emily Kate, daughter to Heather at Finding Atman, just turned 4 months. Um, hello. Where did 4 months go? Heather was just announcing her pregnancy!

Jennifer at Playgroups are No Place For Children wrote a very touching post about her two kids. Go love on her. Oh and while you are there, keep an eye out for her contests!

The Photo Stand

If you look up above there, you can see my tab for my 365 project. Well the awesome Jessie decided to join me and even made us up a fancy Flickr group. And THEN my Zoeyjane decided to play too. Anyone else wanna get in on dis?

Did you hear? Kristine brough back Stuff Portrait Friday. It’s da shizzzzzzzz. Always has been, always will be.

So there you have it. Hope you enjoyed it!

Responses

  1. photos, photos, photos. you know how much I adore my new camera. sans macbook life is a bit harder. but I might have to sweat a little so I can participate in 365 project.

  2. It’s always in the soundtrack. *smooch*

  3. Did I tell you how much I love this? And I love the new header.. Thanks for the shout out.. even if my vlog sucked because I am wayyyyy to lazy to edit anything.. 🙂

  4. Hey tell me on Flickr who needs to be invited because it’s invite only but I’ll let people in.

  5. So, when do we get to see the vlog?

  6. All about the vids. I fixed my hair today just in case I get inspired to actually do SOMEthing.

  7. I love the photos Miss. Thanks for posting all these great links! Project 365, you’re too good!

  8. I might have to make a vlog now, dammit.

  9. Thank you! Thank you for including me in your street fair and for the kind words. You have no idea how much I need them today.

    Off to check out your flickr group…

  10. Thanks for the link…I like the street fair and the new photo blog!


Categories

