Posted by: justmiss | November 7, 2008

Flashback Friday #1

Flashback Friday

Flashback Friday

I dont participate in any weekly posts but Flashback Friday has to be the exception. I absolutely love the concept and what better excuse to do it than NaBloPoMo? Easy post WIN.

I’m not sure if you know this, but I’m an only child. Sometimes I wish I had a brother or sister, but since I dont really know the difference, I’m pretty happy to be an only child. The cliche is that I was spoiled and know what? IT’S TRUE. I was spoiled. By my parents, by my grandparents, you name it. You might think I act spoiled (and sometimes I do. Waaah) but I don’t really think I am, mostly.

scan0008-1As you can see, I was pretty freakin’ adorable if you don’t mind me saying. OK in this picture, I look a little stoned. I”m not exactly sure if I am sitting next to my dad, or my grandpa. We went to games ALL the time when I was a kid. My dad was raised a Dodger fan, and so was I. Based on the hands, it looks like it might be my grandpa. However, based on the radio and the scorebook, it could have been my dad. I should have asked. Ha.

I suppose this picture really shows WHY my parents have told me that I look like Fernando Valenzuela. He’s the Manny Rodriguez of the 80’s to the Dodgers. Fernando helped the Dodgers win a World Series and at that time, I was already a fan, all up in my mommy’s belly.

Obviously I don’t think I was even old enough to walk here but yea, wasn’t I cute? Heh. Babies.

When I was growing up, my parents both worked and went to night school to finish their degrees. I spent a lot of time with my grandparents. Lucky for me, both my dad’s mom and mom’s mom lived on the same property. One in the front house and the other in the back. During holidays and some weekends, I got to see all sides of my family and spend time with my cousins. Obviously, I was very much the cutest and most loveable kid. HAHA. I dont know if thats true. I’m makin’ shit up. I know as I got older, I was pretty bratty. But that’s a blog post for another day. Lets just say, I was well dressed, groomed, and well taken care of as a little girl. And above all else, I was loved. Very, very loved.

scan0007OMG the adorable, adorable curls! Sign me up for a daughter, STAT.


Flashback Friday is brought to you by Mommy Always Wins. Colleen is awesome, go check it out.

Responses

  1. You are so fucking adorable.

  2. Doood … you are so dang cute! I want to pinch your little cheeks. *MWAH*

  3. Cuteness on legs.

  4. I wanna pinch you.

  5. Adorable curls come with My Little Pony requests, then training bras, then periods. Remember that.

  6. WordPress clearly hates me and wants me to not comment on your blog. Grrrr.

  7. Oh, THAT worked. Sure, the funny one didn’t but the shit talk went through.

    Long story short….think long and hard before you start asking for girls, dude.

  8. Those pics? Make me want to have your babies even more than I already did.

  9. *gigglefits*

    I already have a boy, so I’d want a girl for balance’s sake. And I’m an only child too.

  10. Ah, how absolutely adorable you are/were!!! So pinchable. “Stoned”… funny and adorable, no wonder I love you 😉

  11. Cute pics! Keeping score with a blue paper mate pen too….That’s a pro! I hope he taught you.

    I like the idea for Fridays, I may need to get on that myself.

  12. You ARE so cute. I love the curls. Do me a favor and get pregnant, please?

  13. P.S. With a girl, of course.

  14. What a cutesicle you were Miss! I love that first pic all decked out in the Dodgers gears…that’s how you make true sports fans, I’ve been doing it to my kids since the day they born with the Vancouver Canucks wear.

  15. Cute then, beautiful now. Some things never change.

  16. Oh my goodness..you are freaking adorable… !!

  17. How did I miss this? I really need to find that RSS button on your site. LOVE the pic of you in the Dodger gear – LOVE IT!!!


Categories

