Posted by: justmiss | September 19, 2008

Ocean Sized Love

I know what I’m doing may be dumb, I know I should not be staring at the sun

Don’t some of the best experiences we have in life come from decisions we know could be wrong? In the last few years, I’ve learned this to be true. Of course, I cant say that they are ALL good, but when they feel the way I feel, my confidence is restored.

But the thought of you leads me to temptation

Temptation. So real I can taste it on my lips. And it’s fucking delicious.

It may not be “right” by most standards, but its right for ME. If that makes me a selfish person, then so be it. What is right for me, may not be for you. You probably wouldn’t approve which is why this is how I lead my life, and that is how you lead yours.

I see you right in front of me, as close as you can get. And I pray that you won’t leave this daydream yet.

One day, I’m going to wake up and find out it was all a dream. A fantastic, lingering dream. A beautiful disaster. I think I’ll sleep a little longer.

I see you right in front of me, a vision in my head. And I know this is as real, as a daydream gets.

Because that the honest truth of it right? Only so much, only so far. It is what it is? That’s ok too. I never thought I could be a person to say that, but right now, that’s ok too. You are as real as I make you out to be, in my head. And how clouded it is. I hide from the wind, fearing that those clouds will blow away and I’ll see clearly.

I can hear you in the wind. I can see this never ends, like the sea, like you for me.

With everything that has happened, with all that is going on now, I’d rather keep my eyes closed. Hold on tight, hope for the best, and only open them when I feel safe. Because the reality is, at the end of the day, I sleep with a smile on my face, with warmth in my heart, and knowing that somewhere, I’m evoking the same reaction. And that’s enough for me to sleep soundly.

If you cant reach out to me, send a sign across the sea and I’ll pick it up. With an ocean size love.

Little more explanation of my music posts on my Just Me page if you are confused.

Responses

  1. Love this song.

    If nothing ever comes of the temptation, just to know it makes you feel alive and happy is enough.

  2. I’ve never heard that song before – pretty.

    Are you tempted? Hmm?

  3. Temptation and daydreaming … both so dangerous, both so necessary. It is what keeps us in touch with ourselves. Makes us listen to our conscience.

  4. A very pretty tune; thanks for sharing it, and the words, almost ethereal…

  5. I’m interested to hear your back story on this. For you. 🙂

  6. Honestly, I’m one of the (probably) very few people who are honestly happy with my love life, with my hubby. But looking back at our lives together, I can honestly say I made some decisions that would have been considered COMPLETELY FUCKING STUPID had things not turned out the way they did. I’m glad I took those risks – they add to and make up the relationship we have, and it would not be the same ‘entity’ it is today had we not done those things.

    Lovely tune…

  7. I know THIS feeling. And I guess if my risks ended me up here, I’m perfectly okay with that. I don’t ever think you should regret any risk you took or temptation you gave in to. It’s what make you who you are.

  8. why do all the most awesome people live half way across the fucking country?

    music is what fuels me on the worst days..and what makes great days turn into awesome ones..

    i now need to go home and add this to my playlist. thanks for the introduction.

  9. You are very good at this Miss. I couldn’t poeticize my way out of a paper bag.

  10. Love this song and your post. So beautifully meshed together.
    “Hold on tight, hope for the best, and only open them when I feel safe. “- I SO get it.

  11. I have never heard of that song. I must be living under a rock. I love it!

    Daydreaming is important.

  12. Beautifully written hon.

    I’ve never heard this song before, it’s fabulous.

    Dreaming and hope are important, without them… life is dark.

  13. Awesome post Missalicious…I adore what you see in music. I adore everything about you, actually! 🙂


Categories

