Posted by: justmiss | September 2, 2008

The imaginary perfect ending

to the rotten, no good, frustrating, tears prickling at the corners of my eyes, pissy fucking day I’m having:

Go home (see how this is imaginary?)

Take off shoes and pants.

My gorgeous, loving, adoring man (see? imaginary) already has my beer open and something cooking so the house smells incredible. Or ooooh even better, he’s grilling. A nice big fucking T-Bone.  Or some like minded piece of meat.

He knows that there is a good 15-20 minutes till the steak is done and he’s also got the kid(s?) occupied with something so he gives me the eyes. Hell yea, bathroom quickie, lets DO this. Stress is being relieved.

15-20 minutes later, I’m back on the patio, second beer in hand, very relaxing smoke in the other (the kids are eating INSIDE, eager to get back to whatever was distracting them before)(I’m an imaginary good mother ok?), tunes are going, conversation is flowing, work vents are being made on both parts, relaxation is setting in.

And look at that, the sun is setting, the fucking birds are singing and I just got laid.

And now I’m going to eat a fucking steak.

and then I woke up and realized it was all in my imagination and that my day is still crappy. The end.

Responses

  1. Likes your kind of imaginary day! 🙂

    *hands you an imaginary beer*

  2. Your having a crappy day, but funny as hell.

    There’s always that.

  3. Dood, you need a day like that. Come to think of it, so do I.

  4. I am removing the really sharp imaginary steak knife from your hand until you imaginatively hurt someone. 😉

  5. What?! No steak? Well that just stinks . . .

  6. Um, you forgot the potato salad.

  7. Ah, yep, nice to imagine. Back to having not, I go, but that was fun.

  8. Your imaginaray day is great – if it werre mine there’d be a downside somewhere, like he’d be f*ing around behind my back or some’t. You could guarantee it.

  9. forget the beer and the quickie, just find me a man that cooks and some well behaved kids. That’d be my perfect day.

  10. What about riding the flying dragon over the San Gabriel mountains for an hour after the booze, lay and steak? If it’s imaginary, dream big, Miss!

  11. what is this “I just got laid”? is that sex?? what is sex?

    Welcome to my reality. 🙂

  12. Hey babe, I hope you are having a better day today! MWAH!

  13. Let’s take a road trip. I know of a good steak place i1/2 btwn us.

    PS. Still can’t comment back to you. It is KILLING me.

  14. Sorry for the crappy day. Hope today was better.

    (you forgot the guac, lime chips and yellow soda pop.)

  15. i’ll drink an imaginary beer to that 😉

  16. I would love an imaginary beer {read: many an imaginary beer} myself! *hugs*

  17. I don’t like steak. But dammit, I will take the rest!

    Does he do the dishes as well?

  18. God I miss smoking some days…especially lately.


Categories

