Posted by: justmiss | August 25, 2008

I’m flattered, I’m irritated, and I’m obligated

I’m Flattered

First of all, you guys freakin rock. The support of moving my blog has been phenominal and has left me speechless time and time again. And to top it off, some of you have given me awards, which is always nice.

I got this nifty award from KarenMeg over at A Day in the Life… Karen completely RULES and I totally adore her blog. So I am seriously honored. 

I guess the rules are that you have to give this to 7 bloggers. But I got another award plus two meme’s to do here so I might have to bend that rule a little. Here: HO OHmommy and Maria.

Kim at Jogging in Circles gave me the Kick Ass Blogger Award. It’s no suprise that she has this award because she does indeed Kick Ass, but it is surprising that she would give it to me. Me? Not so Kick Ass. But I’ll take it! Gotta give to 5 bloggers with this one. Again, going to bend the rules. Giving to: Amy (I DONT KNOW WHERE TO LINK YOU BABEE), Ash, and mah ZoeyJane.

I’m Irritated

OK I’m really not irritated. That’s a damn lie. Meme’s are FUN! A freakin blast. Really.

The first one came from Jamie at Logic like Dali Clocks. She is freaking cool as hell, so go check her out. (But she might tag you, FYI ha!) Here’s the questions:

What is your favorite quotable line from a Movie?
I would have to say that one of my favorite movie lines is “You are everything I never knew I always wanted.” Which comes from one of my favorite movies, Fools Rush In. Also, the end of Fever Pitch, when Drew Barrymore’s character runs across the field to Jimmy Fallon, and she about to get arrested, the cop says “Let her go pal” and he replies “Never” and then they kiss and oh gawd yes. Gets me every. single. time. I also like to randomly quote Star Wars movies, but thats mostly in my nerdy head.

Who is the most famous person you have spoken to?
Do bloggers count?

How many bags/boxes of Potato Chips are consumed at your place in a month?
Maybe one? Unless I am going through my Lays/Nacho cheese consuming phase. Then maybe 2.

Who is your all time favorite Cartoon Character?
Ummm… well I used to be very into the Tazmanian Devil, then Eeyore, and of course Nemo. But I am a Tinkerbell lover through and through.

What foreign food dish do you prepare from scratch and serve?
I can skip this one right? I mean, unless you count guacamole. Which, right now, lets just not go there.

What is your favorite section of the Supermarket?
*snort* The Beer/Wine/Alcohol section. DUH. Are there other sections of the market?

What was your high school teams mascot and what were the school’s colors?
My school was called Serrano HS and in the desert. So our mascot was a Diamondback. Our colors were blue and gold.

This was the focal point of our quad which is actually the back of the Performing Arts center. It was a sunken stage with big huge steps so they could hold pep ralleys and shit. On the left is the band room and on the right, the chorus room. Imagine if you will, a young Miss, all decked out in her choral uniform which was a very sparkly top with nice big umbrella pants (stop laughing) and high heels. She’s excited about the upcoming performance and is running/hopping down to the stage by those double doors there. Heels, meet inside of pants. Oh you like it there? Enough to get STUCK? Yup, I totally ate shit right there. And they let me in the performing show choirs. Ha.

Well that was fun. Tagging: Jim, Mags, and Angie.

The second meme is from Carissa at and so she blogs. Carissa is totally funny so you should go check her out. She tagged me with the 8 things meme but I’m gonna go ahead and cut it down to 4 things. Because I can.

4 things I am passionate about

  • my son
  • music
  • movies
  • a comfortable bed that I have no intention of sleeping in.

 

4 books I’ve read and enjoyed

  • The Twilight Series
  • Anything by Jodi Picult
  • HARRY. POTTER. (Yea I said it)
  • Anything history related

 

4 words/phrases I say often

  • Right?!
  • Fo Sho
  • Thats money
  • Oh Em Gee

 

4 things I want to do before I die

  • Learn to play the guitar
  • Travel. Alot. Perticularly to camp and fish and do outdoors stuff.
  • Have a little girl.
  • 3 words – Blogger. Road. Trip.

 

4 things I’ve learned in life

  • Find your happiness
  • Dont be afraid to take chances
  • Be spontaneous, damn the consequenses.
  • Surround yourself with positive and happy alcoholics people.

 

4 places I want to see

  • Boston
  • Vancouver
  • Alaska
  • China

 

4 people I want to tag

 

I’m Obligated

I signed up a while back for an awesome Bloggy Swap that’s hosted by BossSanders. She is forcing me to write at least 10 things that I like, or would want. So HERE ASH!

  1. iTunes gift cards. Am a music freak, duh.
  2. Best Buy gift cards (for the movies, duh)
  3. Victoria’s Secret gift card. I’m running out of stripper perfume.
  4. I love anything home made, like scarves or little purses, stuff like that.
  5. Anything Dodgers. Anything. Really.
  6. Funny T-shirts. (Size L)(shut up, I got boobage.)
  7. Guilt-free time. Box it up and send it to SoCal please.
  8. STARBUCKS. Am whore.
  9. Favorite colors are blue, pink, and purple.
  10. A plane ticket.
  11. Self satisfaction that I beat Jim at making my list. Oh, look at that. ALREADY GOT IT. WIN.

Holy shit. If you made it to the end of this post, you freakin rock. I owe you a lap dance.

Responses

  1. here to collect my lapdance please.

  2. My lap is open and available. I’m not saying I read every word, but that wasn’t in the rules.

  3. GO YANKEES!!!

  4. Marks one down to another person that owes her a lapdance. Oh look, you are the one and only. I’m totally collecting on this.

    And, right when I thought I’d get to spank you with a yardstick too. Damn.

    Oooh I want to go on your blogger road trip with you. OOOH oooh. And, did I tell you that this place in which I live has great places to camp…and fish…and ski…and go tubing…and the such? Did I tell you that? Because, yeh.

  5. Bow chicka wow wow….Motley Crue good for my dance? 😉 I’ll accept the meme tonight!

  6. […] Dadspeed Hockeyman BossSanders Jogging In Circles Shamelessly Sassy ZoeyJane Sarah Miss BusyDad A Whole Lot Of Nothing Immoral […]

  7. Blogger. Road. Trip?

    When, where…. omg can you imagine the fun? Sign me up.

    Congrats on your awards and thanks. You are sweet.

  8. It’ll be worth the tag and being beat to the punch with the blog swap list, if I could get that lap dance came with Star Wars quotes.

  9. I’m thinking a lap dance to the tune of The Imperial March might just be enough to cause an early heart attack in Jim. Then, I’ll just push him over, steal his seat and crank up something a little more like this.

  10. oh, of course, the freaking link didn’t embed. Anti-Climactic. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UjKC3cz7w84

  11. […] Just Miss tagged me with this one and I’ll take her lead and do 4 things as well cause 8 would be too […]

  12. Blogger Road Trip?

    Two words: Hells Yeah!

  13. Oh dang … ok, I will have to do the 4 instead of 8 too.

  14. Where do I sign up for the lap dance?? 🙂

    And a blogging road trip.. HELLLLLLL YES!!!!

  15. “You are everything I never knew I always wanted.”

    love that!

  16. So I totally came from the other post so that I could get a lapdance too…

    Now I’m going back to comment there. 🙂

    (Oh. And I totally quote Star Wars in my head too.)

  17. […] BossSanders Jogging In Circles Shamelessly Sassy ZoeyJane Sarah Miss BusyDad A Whole Lot Of Nothing Immoral […]


Categories

