Posted by: justmiss | February 29, 2008

Things that are pissing me off Vol. 2

Just a short list today…

  • The carpool lane. More specifically the people who use the carpool lane, and believe that it is, in fact, the “faster than the fast lane uh, lane”. It’s not. If I get into the carpool lane (which I have to speed up to at least 80-85, just to get into) and I cruise to about 70, don’t get all up in my ass. If you are going to do that, at least have the decency to pull my hair. I had to give the finger to about 4 assholes that had to have been going at least 90. Fuck them. I’m in the carpool lane because I have my kid in the car. There is NO way that I am going to go over the speed limit your speed, just to make you happy. Oh and that pretty double yellow line that you are crossing? Not just to make the freeway all that much more beautiful. It’s there to stop you from going in and out of the carpool lane! Those dashes every mile and a half?? MEANT FOR YOU TO EXIT OR ENTER THE CARPOOL LANE FUCKO!
  • My ex. Period. I’m getting sick of his insinuations that I am a whore. Fuck that guy.
  • The one day, the ONE FUCKING DAY I decide to wear a skirt, so does my mortal enemy. What the fuck Karma? What did I do to piss YOU off? Oh well, at least mine is prettier. And I bet I paid less. ($6.99! How you like that Ali?)
  • Oh and? Fuck you weather. You were in the 80’s on Monday and Tuesday and today I cant see the sky because of all this fog.

Told you it was short. Got anything to bitch about?

Responses

  1. Snow. I want to bitch about the tons and tons of snow that will not stop falling from the sky.

    Whining kids. If you’re gonna cry, at least let there be a reason for it. Any reason, I don’t really care. But crying over nothing? Is not acceptable.

    Home prices. Every home I like is always outside of my husband’s unpredictable Mortgage Payment Comfort Zone.

    My laziness. Why the fuck does moving my ass have to be such a battle EVERY SINGLE DAY?

    That is all.

  2. OMG can we please bring back the driving PSAs already? Seriously I lose my shit everytime people zoom by me at 90 mph ON THE RIGHT when the left lanes are totally open. That’s what the f*ing passing lane is for, jerks.

  3. $6.99 for a skirt??

    you definitely won that round!

  4. Hey whore,

    it’s like a $300 fine to cross those lines, and if you’re talking about the 91 then yes, they are getting caught. CHP likes to catch those people from what I hear.

  5. I love Things That Are Pissing Me Off entries. To add to the driving piss off, I hate people that pull up to so close on my ass at stoplights that you can’t even see the hood of their car – all I see is their big stupid moon face.

  6. I hate drivers riding your ass in the left lane, and if you don’t get out of their way fast enough to suit them, they flash their lights at you… like you don’t already know they’re back there. Screw you!

    blog hopping – etcetera

  7. re: your mortal enemy…is this the must-use-miss’s-desk-as-folder-storage woman, or someone else?

  8. Toddlers who can’t wait 5 seconds for anything. Husbands with “projects” that cost money (like we’ve got any). Not having any money. Backstabbing, lying, lazy coworkers. Having to work at all (back to the money thing). People who don’t kill their brights while tailgating me. Commercials for genital herpes medicines/feminine hygiene products/male enhancement stuff (especially during dinner or when the in-laws are around). The “Can I …?” song and dance from the two older kids the whole weekend during visitation.

    Is that enough griping?

    Blog-Hopping

    Muffin Top Mommy

    (oh yeah, my muffin top really bugs me)

  9. Yowza….my kind of blogging chick! Happy Friday!

    Bloghopping

    Dixiechick

  10. Yes…but I don’t want to eat up all of your bandwidth 😉


Categories

