Posted by: justmiss | October 25, 2007

Sorry if you came here for more…

I’m going totally random today. Thats right! A meme, Search Terms! Hurray!, and some linky love is all I got for you people.

If you did come here for more, what the hell were you even thinking?

My only excuse is that the posts I have planned include pictures and that means I have to do that at home. I am going to steal a page out of Heather’s book and start using Google’s Picasa Web version so that way I can just upload the pics there while I am home and then use them in posts while I am at work. Productive no?

Either way, here goes….

Search Terms! Hurray!

BEEN CAUGHT MASTURBATING BY GRANDMA – (Yea it came in all caps) What I wonder is WHY you would google this. I mean, its done, you got busted. What else is there to find out? My advise, lock your door next time!

sexy tv -My TV IS sexy… and you want yours to be too? Sorry, sexy TV’s choose you, you dont choose them.

will you mail a letter for me – What the fuck is so hard about that? Kids these days dont know what postage is?

show me your open legs under the table – Did I really write about this? Or something along these lines?? I dont remember doing that, but given the content of this blog, it wouldn’t suprise me.

ooh she emailed me back on hotmail – Really?? SCORE DUDE!

I miss my abusive boyfriend – Sooooooooo many things wrong here.

The sun fucker is still visiting me (hi!!!!!) and because of this post, I get a lot of people jacking off. Jack off cousins, how to jack off real good, jack off tips… you get the idea.

Moving on….

One of my favorite Air Supply fans did this meme on her blog, and I decided to slack off too and do it. I gotta list seven things about myself. I’m not that good at writing about myself so bare with me.

1. When I get nervous, I grab some of my hair and I smell it. The only reason I say this is because I just caught myself doing it. I’m nervous because I committed myself to this 7 thing shit and I am having writers block about it.

2. I’m a girly girl. But I’ll be the first to laugh at things that are HIGHLY inappropriate. I am NOT very ladylike or sweet once you really get to know me. In fact, I’m kind of a bitch. But I have an easy sense of humor and I love to laugh.

3. Keeping up with the theme of number 2, I am blunt. But I am a big chicken shit unless you really piss me off. I say things I really shouldn’t and dont think about it until the damage is done. I’m opinionated and bossy and sometimes just MEAN, but you really have to piss me off to get me to that whole MEAN point. There have been times that I say stuff just to hurt other people. Doesn’t that make you want to be my friend?? The only time I do that is when I am backed in a corner and am really worked up. I promise I wont attack you on site. Unless you do something stupid and in that case, you probably deserve it.

4. I really love my stuff. I love my car, I love my ipod, I love my blog, I love my clothes and jewelry, and I love all my products like makeup and shit. I’m superficial like that.

Gee I’m painting myself in a great light here huh?? LMAO

5. I like to have fun. Camping, baseball games, movies, theater, exploring, taking walks, swimming. All that kind of crap. I love to do it. I love to travel and enjoy my surroundings.

6. I see beauty in really simple things. Remember that movie, American Beauty? Where that guy thinks that plastic bag blowing around in the wind is the most beautiful thing he has ever seen? Yea thats me. Not so much with trash, but millions of leaves on one tree, the way the light hits the mountains at a certain time in the day, the rain falling… all THAT kind of stuff effects me big time. I’m starting to rub off on Rura because he has taken to glancing at something and just stating “Wow, thats beautiful”. We rock at being random like that.

7. (Ha! Finally! You didnt defeat me meme!) Despite 2, 3,and 4, I really am a good person. I have a lot of love in me. I am very giving and I believe in second chances. I take a lot of risks with my heart because I truely hope that it will pay off. There have been times that it has, and times that it hasnt. But thats life. We take chances. We learn from our mistakes, and sometimes we come out on top. I’m really not as selfish as I seem because I work hard for what I have. But if you need the shirt off my back, then just ask and you shall receive. No Amy, I wont take my shirt off just so you can see my boobies. But if you need something and I have it, its yours.

Phew I am not sad that is over with.

On to the linky love!

Since I am a mommy to one very boyish little boy, I always have to drool over girl stuff. If you pay attention, not only do I have a new layout, I have a new banner over there to the right. Its for an awesome blogger’s business The Decorated Duckling. She makes tutu’s people!!! I took ballet when I was a little girl but I dont remember having a tutu. If I had a little girl, I would buy her one in every color. Because little girls should have tutu’s. Thats what I always say. I am going to buy one for PP because she is the closest thing to an actual daughter that I have right now. So if you have daughters, neices, granddaughters or just a special little girl in your life that SHOULD own a tutu, go see TKW. She’ll even work with you on color and design. Because she is awesome like that. Yup. Oh and if you aren’t reading her, you should be. Everyone else does. Because she rocks.

Another thing to add to the “What the hell did I get myself into” catagory is The Great Sock Exchange 2007. Do you like socks? Why yes I do. What about free socks? Did you say free? Hell yes! Ok then. Participate! All I have to do is buy one pair of socks and send them to one person. Go here to read about it. Go ahead, I’ll wait. Ok you back? Good… now who’s with me? I need 6 people. All it will cost you is a pair of socks and some postage. And really, how much can socks really weigh? Please someone get out on this limb with me. Please? Pretty please? I will exchange blog love and comments for doing this with me… I know some of you out there LOVE the comments. And I’m usually witty when I comment. So joinnnnnnn me!!!!!

Thats it. I’m spent. Go forth and buy tutu’s and get free socks. Or do the meme. Whatever!

Responses

  1. Yay! Socks!!

    I mailed out my pair of socks the other day. It cost me a little over a dollar on postage. Nothing scarey, I promise!

    YAY YAY SOCKS!

  2. You forgot #8 “I’m a huge dork.”

    I laugh at inappropriate things, too. Want to make me laugh? Use a sentence with the words “fart” or “poop”. I’ll be in stitches all night.

    And, hey when you said you smell your hair when you are nervous, it totally made me think of Mary Katherine Gallagher.

    I got tagged for this meme, I’ll probably do it tomorrow. Which is Amy-speak for maybe never.

    I am really bored and just feel like rambling in your comments section.

    I’m too lazy to look, but are the socks USED? Because that would be gross.

    And what’s this about not taking your shirt off for me? That’s just mean. See if I click your link next time I google “sun fucker”. Bitch. Go play with your clothes and your lipgloss by yourself.

    I am probably sounding really cunty right about now, eh?

  3. “I’m a girly girl. But I’ll be the first to laugh at things that are HIGHLY inappropriate. I am NOT very ladylike or sweet once you really get to know me. In fact, I’m kind of a bitch. But I have an easy sense of humor and I love to laugh.”

    We need to hang out.

  4. Hey, I like your new look. And I like stuff, too! And seriously, how could anyone NOT love Air Supply?

    Glad you did the meme!

  5. pica-sa pica-sa pica-sa! That is exactly why I use it – so I have my pics available anytime. It rocks for simple edits too! A tip for you – I have an album called blog links that is public and when I want to link a pic on the blog I put the pic in there. Because I learned the hard way that if someone clicks on the picture I’ve posted on the blog, even if its unlisted they get access to the whole album. This way everything in the album is already out there, and you know what you’ve linked to.

  6. Hi there! Love #6 of your memes — gotta love the overlooked beauty that surrounds us daily. Thanks for your well-wishes. We’re doing fine, here. I hope all is well in San Bernardino and we haven’t sent too much smoke your way.


Categories

